Our Collections

Browse by Type


2015-03-22 20:47:25

2015-03-19 21:03:02

Every year around spring just as soon as the sun starts kissing us with its golden rays, the fashionistas come out to play! For Toronto that means the World MasterCard Fashion Week (WMCFW) is back at David Peaut Square from March 23-27.  Founded by the Fashion Design Council of Canada, it is held annually in March and October to showcase the next season's fashions. For our coverage of last October's Fashion Week, please go here.  


Over 28,000 designers work in the city, and Toronto has the third largest design workforce in North America.  Amongst this pool of incredible designers, 27 emerging and established Canadian Fashion Designers will get the chance to unveil their Fall 2015 offerings to their peers, the press and the general public during WMCFW.  They include Pink Tartan, Rudsak, Mélissa Nepton, Hillary MacMillan, and Narces.  For a full schedule of the fashion shows, seen below.  



3SHAHS is a proud supporter of Toronto designers and their unique voice, and we'll certainly be there this week to support our fellow designers.   We're looking forward to seeing you all out and about downtown enjoying World MasterCard Fashion Week!

2015-03-16 19:59:42

Boho chic, or Bohemian style, has been an anti-fashion staple for over 200 years.   Appearing after the French Revolution, boho chic was propelled by the lack of patronage that artists found after 1789, and that ensuing poverty they found themselves in.   Consequently, the Romantic movement came about whereby these artists lived a nomadic lifestyle, cheaply, wearing worn out and unfashionable clothing of varying styles and colours.  


Soon people would compare these bon-vivants to Gypsies and begin to call them "Bohemian" after Bohemia, an area in Eastern Europe and the Balkans.   The stories featuring Bohemian characters written by novelist Henri Murger inspired the famous Puccini opera La Boheme.  This eclectic style of fashion would captivate Murger, often considered "the first bohemian," his generation and generations yet to come.  

Bohemian style would find expression in the ensuing decades within the Aesthetic and Pre-Raphaelite movements of the 19th century, the Hippie movement of the 1960's, and at various times throughout the ensuing decades. 



Now it is back in a big way for Spring 2015...see some of these trends below.   One can also see it in the style reflected by a broad range of celebrities; from actress Vanessa Hudgens to model Georgia May Jagger.  




Generally boho chic has no boundaries or rules, and is whatever the wearer wants it to be.  In other words, a state of mind versus a defined fashion trend that will fade over time.   3SHAHS have been the soothsayer; raising the boho-chic flag with their unique, wide-ranging, casual yet dressy jewellery selections for over a decade...like the jewels below on beauties Kyla and Devon.  If you have any accessorizing questions, shoot us an email, we are happy to help. 




Are remember to be easy and live a life of a free-spirited soul...

2015-03-08 12:06:49

2015-03-06 16:08:24

2015-02-27 20:59:11

If your birthday is in March, then your birthstone is the Absorbing Aquamarine or the Biblical Bloodstone! 

The serene colour of Aquamarine was believed to cool the temper, allowing whomever wore it to remain calm and level-headed.  It ranges in colour from greenish blue to blue-green, and is more intense in larger stones.  Also called the “poor man’s diamond,” aquamarine is a form of the mineral beryl, which includes other stones like emeralds, heliodor and morganite.  It consists of four elements; beryllium, aluminum, silicon and oxygen. 


Derived from the Latin word aqua (meaning water) and marina (meaning sea), this gemstone was believed to protect sailors and to guarantee a safe voyage.  Aquamarines were believed to have originated from the jewel caskets of sirens, washed ashore from the depths of the sea. They were considered sacred to Neptune, Roman god of the sea.  Its first documented use was by the Greeks between 480-300 BC. They wore aquamarine amulets engraved with Poseidon (the Greek god of the sea) on a chariot.


The most massive example of an aquamarine of gemstone quality ever mined was found in Marambaia, Minas Gerais, Brazil, in 1910. It weighed over 110 kg!  The largest cut aquamarine gem is the Dom Pedro aquamarine, now housed in the Smithsonian Institution's National Museum of Natural History.  


Bloodstone, the other March birthstone, is a form of the abundant mineral quartz.    It is part of the quartz variety called chalcedony, and bloodstones are essentially green chalcedony spotted with red flecks. 

According to legend, the bloodstone was created during the Crucifixion of Christ, when a Roman soldier thrust his spear into Jesus’ side.  When drops of blood fell down upon some pieces of dark green jasper lying at the foot of the cross, bloodstone was the result.   Consequently, it is a favoured material for carving religious subjects,  particularly of the Crucifixion.  In “The Descent from the Cross” by Matteo del Nassaro in 1525, the flecks of red within the stone represent Christ’s wounds and His drops of blood. 



Babylonians used this stone to make seals and amulets, and it was also a favorite with Roman gladiators.   Bloodstone was believed to hold healing powers in the Middle Ages, particularly for stopping nosebleeds. Powdered and mixed with honey and white of egg, it was believed to cure tumors and stop all types of hemorrhage. Ancient alchemists used it to treat blood disorders, including blood poisoning and the flow of blood from a wound.  It was also believed to draw out snakes’ venom.


2015-02-17 21:15:22

2015-02-17 20:00:10

Festivities are underway as millions around the world gather to celebrate the Lunar New Year. The elaborate displays put on during Chinese New Year is amazing not to mention that the celebration continue on for fifteen days. The traditions and practices all have symbolic meanings that lead to happiness, good fortune, wealth and longevity. 




In the Chinese Zodiac calendar, each year is associated with an animal sign, occurring in a 12-year cycle. The 12 zodiac animals are: Rat, Ox, Tiger, Rabbit, Dragon, Snake, Horse, Goat, Monkey, Rooster, Dog, and Pig. On Thursday February 19th, the zodiac animal will change from the year of the horse to the year of the goat. 



Then colour significance of red and gold are no surprise to Chinese culture. These colours are usually worn or used to decorate the home in order to bring positive energy.  Click here to understand the importance of  feng shui, and the colours that you should incorporate not only in your wardrobe but also in your home. If your looking to accessorize, choose jewellery with natural crystals and stones as the site suggests; or contact us to place a custom order. If your zodiac animal is the goat, your lucky colours are brown, red and purple.



Gong Xi Fa Ca, Happy Lunar New Year to everyone from the 3shahs  

2015-02-15 14:04:47

With the chilly winter in full swing, why not warm things up with your wardrobe?!  

native rock collection 3shahs jewellery ring


From knitted sweaters to patterned pantyhose, complete your look with accessories.  This month we'd like to show you some of the pieces from our Native Rock Collection to spruce up your winter wardrobe.  


native rock collection 3shahs jewellery

Thrown on a chuncky necklace over a loose sweater to jazz it up or keep it simple with some feather earrings 


native rock collection 3shahs lariat

Drape a lariat with a chic look like the one above to complete your outfit


If you have any questions about mixing and matching different outfits and would like our input, just shoot us an email.  

2015-02-08 12:25:13

Happy Sunday everyone!